免費汽車報價

本港司機如何橫越港珠澳大橋?

2018年10月24日標誌著港珠澳大橋正式開通。這條全球最長的跨海大橋花費九年建造,耗支高達$200 億元。這條 55 公里長的大橋將加強大灣區內的交通聯繫。

然而,現時在大橋跨境的主要都是穿梭巴士,若本港私家車司機需要取道大橋,無論是前往哪個目的地,都必先完成繁複的手續。因此,我們快而保的專家就繪製了這張可供下載及列印的資訊插圖,以簡潔易懂的方式闡述如何跨越大橋。

前往澳門及珠海的駕車計劃

這部份細分為澳門及珠海兩部份。基本上,要取道港珠澳大橋前往澳門有兩種方式,分別是澳門口岸泊車轉乘計劃和常規配額計劃。至於前往珠海的司機,則需要獲得通行限額。

這張資訊插圖是十分實用的工具,一步步引導你如何處理相關的步驟及符合保險要求。有了這張資訊插圖,你就可以循正確的方法和次序申請使用大橋。

三地的最低法定保額

在這個部份,我們列出了三地的最低法定保額要求,讓你確保一旦發生意外時,你的保險賠償都足夠保障你。

我們特別需要指出,由於主橋位處內地水域,即使你只是駕車從香港前往澳門,你都需要購備有效的中國內地車保。

如欲查詢港珠澳大橋保險報價,請按此查詢

更多的指南及有用資訊

總括來說,配以詳盡清楚的文字資訊,這張資訊圖表是十分有用的工具,列出了本港私家車司機在使用港珠澳大橋前的重要步驟。按此立即下載資訊插圖

快而保一直致力使保險變得簡單易明,每星期撰寫專題及定期推出資訊插圖,把抽象複雜的保險概念及術語變成文字及圖像。

想知道快而保如何能助你把汽車保險化繁為簡,今天就與透過電郵 info@kwiksure.com、電話+852 3113 2112,或點擊右方的聊天室與我們聯絡吧!

Get a free motor quote

An HK Driver's Guide to Crossing the HZMB

October 24, 2018 marked the official opening date of the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge (HZMB), the world’s longest sea crossing, after the government had spent nine years and a whopping $20 billion on the project. This 55 km bridge will serve as a mega link enhancing transport connectivity with the Greater Bay Area.

However, this cross-border route is mainly operated by private shuttle buses. Private car drivers in Hong Kong, regardless of their destinations, will have to go through some rather intricate formalities if they have to use the bridge. To that end, our experts at Kwiksure have curated this downloadable and printable infographic to illustrate how to cross the bridge in a more easy-to-digest and concise manner.

Different schemes for driving to Macao and Zhuhai

This section is subdivided into two parts, depending on whether you are going to Macao or Zhuhai. Basically, there are two options for going to Macao via HZMB, namely the Park-and-Ride Scheme and the Quota Scheme. As for Zhuhai, you will have to obtain a special permit to visit Zhuhai via the bridge.

Our infographic serves as a valuable tool that guides you through how to go through the relevant procedures in a step-by-step and digestible manner, and also lists the insurance requirements. Equipped with this list, you will be able to make sure that you are doing things in the right manner and order.

Cover limits of the three jurisdictions

In this part, we list out the requirements of coverage limits in the three places so that you can ascertain your insurance cover limit is adequate enough to protect you in the event of a car accident.

One special point to note is that, even if you are only driving from Hong Kong to Macao, you will have to acquire a valid Mainland China motor insurance policy since the main bridge is situated in Mainland waters.

More guides and useful information

In a nutshell, supplemented with detailed and clearly written resources, this infographic serves as a useful tool that showcases all the essential steps Hong Kong private car drivers should undertake before crossing the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge (HZMB). Go ahead and download the infographic HERE.

Dedicated to simplifying insurance, Kwiksure publishes weekly blogs and infographics to turn abstract and obscure insurance concepts and terminologies into words and images.

To find out more about how Kwiksure can make motor insurance simpler and easier for you, contact us by emailing info@kwiksure.com, calling +852 3113 1331, or clicking the chat box on the right hand side.