免費汽車報價

遇上車禍該怎麼辦?

遇上車禍使人承受巨大壓力,但很不幸地這卻可能發生在任何人的身上。以上的資訊圖是為了幫助大家事先學會遇上車禍該怎麼處理。知道什麼該做、什麼不該做可以助你免卻不必要的麻煩,以及避免犯錯令保險公司拒絕理賠。

車禍後的第一件事是查看有沒有人受了傷,包括你自己在內。如果有人受了重傷,立即報警電召救護車,若你不能夠報警則應請附近的人幫忙。你的車廂中應常備急救箱,你也應為傷者進行急救。

是否移動車輛取決於意外中有沒有人受傷。如果意外中有人死亡或重傷,你不應移動你或其他司機的車輛,直至警方到場准許你這樣做。然而,如果在車禍中無人受傷,那麼你就可以把車輛移到安全的地方,例如路邊,或者給予其他司機清晰的警示,例如在車尾放置三角形警告牌及亮著危險警告燈。

向警方報告

記得車禍後最重要的是保持鎮定。不要與其他的司機爭吵,除非警方的調查已結束,否則不應承認錯誤,因為這樣做可能會導致你的保險索償被拒。警方到場後,詳細且如實地描述事發經過,記得索取報告副本。警員知道雙方司機都會需要一份報告的副本以作保險之用。

意外後的備忘清單

為了使事情更簡潔易明,我們準備了一份司機專用、可供下載及列印的車禍後備忘清單。清單以表格形式設計,臚列出上述的步驟及保留空位讓你記下其他司機及證人的重要資料。點擊這裡下載備忘清單。

雖然我們希望你永遠都用不著這份備忘清單,但我們也建議你列印一份,連同你的保險及汽車文件一併放在車裡。

更多指引及重要資訊

若想知道更多有關意外後如何處理的資訊,可以參考我們網站中「交通意外處理指引」或者「汽車保險索償指引」的部份,你可以在那裡找到更多有關的實用資訊。
很多時候,像快而保般的專業保險中介,能憑藉它們與保險公司之間的關係,加快你可能長達9 個月的索償程序。我們希望盡量為你簡化索償程序,為你提供所需的定期新消息或汽車保險建議。
若想了解快而保如何能助你更快更易處理汽車保險,今天就透過電郵、電話 +852 3113 1331 或右方的聊天室聯絡我們吧。

Get a free motor quote

What to do in the event of a car accident


A road accident is a stressful moment, and unfortunately can happen to anyone. The above infographic’s aim is to prepare you for when you may face a difficult situation like a road accident. Knowing upfront what to do and what not to do can save you from unnecessary hardship, as well as potential mistakes that can result in the denial of a car insurance claim.

Your first action should always be to check if anyone is hurt, including yourself. If someone is heavily injured, call an ambulance immediately, or ask someone nearby to do so if you are unable to. You should always have a first aid kit placed in your car, and be able to give first aid to an injured person.

The question of whether to move or not to move the car depends on whether there were people injured in the accident. If death or major injuries occur because of the accident, you should not move your car or another driver’s car until the police arrive and give you permission. However, in case of a collision or an accident where no-one was hurt, you can move your car to the safe place like the side of the road, or give clear warning signal to other drivers - for example by staging an emergency warning triangle behind your car and flashing your hazard lights

What to say to the police

Remember that the most important thing after a car accident is to stay calm. Do not argue with the other driver, and do not admit fault until the police investigation is over, as it may result in insurance claim rejection. When police arrive, describe thoroughly and truthfully what has happened, and make sure to obtain a copy of the report. Police officers know that both drivers will need a copy of their report for insurance purposes.

Post-accident checklist

To make things even easier, we have prepared a downloadable, and printable version of a driver’s post-accident checklist. This checklist comes in a structure of a form which lists the mentioned steps above in an easy list, together with the space to collect all important information from other drivers and witnesses. Go ahead and download the checklist with THIS link.

While we hope you never have to use this car accident checklist, we recommend that you download it and keep it in your car, together with your insurance and vehicle documents.

More guides and useful information

For more detailed information about post-accident procedures, please refer to our website guide called What To Do After An Accident or our Claims Guidelines section, where you can find all the answers related to making an accident claim.

Quite often the relationships that insurance brokers, such as brokers at Kwiksure, have with motor insurance companies can speed up the claims process, which can last up to 9 months. We aim to make the claims process as easy as possible for you, and provide you with regular updates or any car insurance advice you may require.

To find out more about how Kwiksure can make motor insurance simpler and easier for you, contact us by emailing info@kwiksure.com, calling +852 3113 1331, or clicking the chat box on the right hand side.