商業車輛保險

商業車輛保險

很多人都得依靠你的公司車,萬一車輛發生故障需要停駛,隨時都可能會造成災難性影響。所以,你必須確保司機和車輛在意外中,都能得到市面上最優質的商業車輛保險所保障。

 

優質商業車輛保險,保障你車隊的每一部車

無論你只有一架車,還是擁有數百部車的車隊,任何在香港作商業用途的車輛,都必須購備保險,才能在路面行駛。驟眼看來,商業車輛保險跟私家車保險大同小異,但其實當中有數個明顯的分別。以下是香港兩種商業車輛保險的簡要概述。

第三者責任保險

第三者責任保險 (三保) 是最基本的汽車保險,只符合香港運輸署所規定的最低保障要求。所有駕駛商業車輛的司機,都必須至少購備這程度的保險,才能合法地在本港的路面上駕駛。

顧名思義,第三者責任保險為保單持有人╱司機保障第三者的人身傷亡和財產損毀。注意:如果你或司機在駕駛公司車時發生交通意外,第三者責任保險只會保障事故對他人所造成的人身傷亡及財產損毀,保障範圍並不包括對個人汽車及財物損毀,以及自身受傷及死亡。

商業車輛與私家車第三者責任汽車保險的最大分別,在於計劃的保障金額。商業車輛責任保險的第三者人身傷亡的最低保障金額為1億元,跟私家車保險一樣。但商業車輛保險的第三者財物損失保險金額,一般只有50萬至100萬元。

商業車輛綜合汽車保險

商業車輛綜合汽車保險,除了提供基本的第三者責任保障外,亦會額外保障公司車及司機。

如果你的商業車輛在意外中受到損毀,或其司機因故受傷,所涉及的維修及醫療費用,將會受保障至一定金額。一旦車輛受到嚴重損毀,這類保險亦會保障替換車輛所需的費用。

商業車輛能享有無索償折扣嗎?

無索償折扣 (NCD) 是汽車保險的一大特點,當保單持有人在過去每一年內不曾索償,保險公司就會給予保單持有人保費折扣,商業車輛保險亦能獲得這個折扣。

只不過,商業車輛所獲的折扣率有別於私家車。商業車輛的無索償折扣通常一開始在第一年後有10%,然後最多只可以累積到30%。之所以有這個分別,是由於商業車輛發生意外的風險,比私家車高得多,故此所獲折扣較少。

要注意的是,無索償折扣並不能轉移到不同類型的汽車保險。例如,如果你的私家車汽車保險獲得30%的無索償折扣,你並不可以將折扣轉移至商業車輛保單,反之亦然。只不過,你可以把折扣轉移到另一份商業車輛保單上。

如何購買商業車輛汽車保險? 

快而保曾協助數千間商業機構的車隊投保商業車輛保險。我們能協助你找到最合乎你需要的計劃,請即跟我們聯絡,索取免費報價。

綜合汽車保險

綜合汽車保險的保障範圍相對更加完備。綜合車保的投保人,可以同時為自己的座駕及第三者在交通意外中的財物損毀與乘客傷亡索償,比一般第三者責任保險具備更週全的保障。 更多

第三者責任保險

第三者責任保險專門為車主提供基本保障,不幸遇上交通意外的時候,賠償第三方的人身傷亡與財物損失。第三者汽車保險是本港法例的基本要求,保障第三方的權益,但不會為投保車主及座駕提供任何保障。 更多

Commercial Vehicle Insurance

Commercial Vehicle Insurance

Because many people rely on your company vehicle's, any downtime can be catastrophic. Therefore, it is important to take steps to ensure that your drivers and vehicles are protected in the case of an accident with the best commercial vehicle insurance plan on the market.

Quality commercial vehicle insurance that covers every vehicle in your fleet

Regardless of whether you have just one vehicle or a fleet of hundreds, any vehicle used for commercial purposes in Hong Kong must be insured if it goes onto the road. At first glance, insurance for corporate vehicles is largely similar to that available for individual cars, but there are some key differences you should be aware of. 

Third party coverage is the most basic form of motor insurance available in Hong Kong that meets the minimum car insurance coverage requirements set out by the Transport Department in Hong Kong.

As the name suggests, third party coverage plans cover the policyholder/driver from liability stemming from injury, death, or damage caused to a third party. Note: If you or a driver is in an accident while driving a corporate vehicle, third party coverage will only cover damage done to people or property. It does not cover damage done to your vehicle or injuries sustained by your drivers.

The biggest difference between third party insurance for corporate vehicles and individual policies is in what these plans cover. For commercial vehicles all third party plans sold will cover at the mandatory amount of HKD 100,000,000 for any one event resulting in injury or death of a third party. But, when it comes to damage to a third party's property, commercial vehicle insurance plans will usually only cover between HKD 500,000 and HKD 1,000,000. 

Is there a No Claims Discount available for commercial vehicles?

The No Claims Discount (NCD) is a popular feature of many motor insurance policies that sees discounts offered on premiums for drivers who drive without an accident or submitting a claim for a number of years, and it is available for commercial vehicle insurance as well.

That said, it does function slightly differently in that for corporate vehicles, the NCD will usually start at 10% after one year of claims-free driving but it will only go up to a maximum of 30% discount. This is due to the fact that commercial vehicles do see a higher risk of being in an accident than their individual counterparts.  

It should also be noted there that the NCD is not transferable to different policy types. For example, if you have an individual motor insurance policy with a 30% NCD you can not transfer this to a corporate vehicle insurance policy, and vice versa. You can however transfer it from one corporate policy to another.

How can I get commercial vehicle insurance?

Kwiksure has helped thousands of companies insure their vehicle fleets with commercial vehicle insurance. We can help you identify your options and secure the best plan that meets your needs.

Contact us today for a FREE quote. 

Comprehensive

Commercial vehicle insurance plans sold as comprehensive coverage take the coverage offered by third party plans and add on additional coverage that sees the driver and your vehicle covered as well. More

Third Party

All drivers of commercial vehicles must secure at least this level of coverage if they want to be legally allowed to drive on the roads in the city. More